Fifteen Dickinson Wright Lawyers Recognized as “Lawyers of the Year” for 2013

September 13, 2012
Dickinson Wright PLLC is pleased to announce that fifteen of the firm’s lawyers have been identified as the leading practitioner in their practice area by Best Lawyers in America® 2013. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year”.

The Best Lawyers in America® 2013 compiles its list of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The lawyers being honored as Best Lawyers in America® 2013 “Lawyer of the Year” have received particularly high ratings by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

The following Dickinson Wright lawyers were selected as Best Lawyers in America® 2013 “Lawyer of the Year”:

Detroit, MI
Stephen E. Dawson, Real Estate Law
Terence M. Donnelly, Municipal Law
Steven G. Howell, Litigation – Bankruptcy
Edward H. Pappas, Mediation Law
William P. Shield, Jr., Banking and Finance Law
Mark E. Wilson, Health Care Law

Grand Rapids, MI
Timothy A. Stoepker, Construction Law

Lansing, MI 
Peter H. Ellsworth, Gaming Law
Joseph A. Fink, Insurance Law
David J. Houston, Employment Law – Management
James E. Lozier, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
Peter S. Sheldon, Tax Law
Robert W. Stocker II, Administrative/Regulatory Law

Nashville, TN
Thomas M. Donnell, Jr., Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants
Kelly L. Frey, Technology Law