Four New Governing Board Members Elected

Dickinson Wright Governing Board Members Elected

"Detroit, Michigan - Dickinson Wright PLLC announced the newest members of the Firm's Governing Board on June 26, 2002. Members reelected Thomas G. McNeill of the Detroit office, and elected W. Anthony Jenkins of the Detroit office, Jeffery V. Stuckey of the Lansing office and William E. Elwood of the Washington, D.C. office. All four will serve two-year terms expiring June 30, 2004. The four new members join current Governing Board members Edward H. Pappas, Richard M. Glaser, Kathleen A. Lang, Lawrence G. Campbell and James A. Samborn, also the Firm's Chief Executive Officer. The Board holds policy and strategy meetings once each quarter, working closely with the Firm's Management Committee to develop long-term plans and growth objectives. ""The Governing Board's members serve as the representatives of the firm's membership. They provide an important role not only as visionaries for the direction of Dickinson Wright, but also as spokespersons for the membership"", said Mr. Samborn. Dickinson Wright PLLC is a full service law firm with five offices in Michigan and one in Washington, D.C. IP Worldwide magazine recently named Dickinson Wright among the top law firms in the nation for legal representation in U.S. patent disputes. Corporate Board Member magazine recently recognized Dickinson Wright as one of Michigan's leading corporate firms. "
  • |