Firm Elects Governing Board Members

Dickinson Wright Names New Governing Board Members

"Detroit, Michigan, Dickinson Wright PLLC announced the newest members of the Firm's Governing Board on July 1, 2003. Members reelected Kathleen A. Lang of the Detroit office, and elected Daniel F. Gosch of the Grand Rapids office, and Robert V. Peterson of the Bloomfield Hills office. The three will serve two-year terms expiring June 30, 2005. The three members join current Governing Board members Lawrence G. Campbell, William E. Elwood, W. Anthony Jenkins, Thomas G. McNeill, Jeffery V. Stuckey, and James A. Samborn, also the Firm's Chief Executive Officer. The Board holds policy and strategy meetings once each quarter, working closely with the Firm's Management Committee to develop long-term plans and growth objectives. ""The Governing Board's members serve as the representatives of the firm's membership. They provide an important role not only as visionaries for the direction of Dickinson Wright, but also as spokespersons for the membership"", said Mr. Samborn. Dickinson Wright, founded in 1878, is celebrating 125 years of serving its clients and efficiently and creatively meeting their legal and business needs. The firm was recently recognized by Corporate Board Member magazine as one of Michigan's leading corporate firms. Dickinson Wright has offices in Detroit, Bloomfield Hills, Ann Arbor, Lansing, Grand Rapids, and Washington D.C."
  • |