Eight Dickinson Wright Lawyers Recognized as "Lawyers of the Year" for 2012

October 10, 2011
Dickinson Wright PLLC is pleased to announce that eight of the firm's lawyers have been identified as the leading practitioner in their practice area. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the "Lawyer of the Year".

Best Lawyers compiles its list of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The lawyers being honored as "Lawyers of the Year" have received particularly high ratings by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

The following Dickinson Wright lawyers were selected as 2012 "Lawyer of the Year":

Ann Arbor, Michigan

James L. Hughes – Mergers & Acquisitions Law

Detroit, Michigan

Roger H. Cummings – International Trade and Finance Law
Edward H. Pappas – Arbitration Law

Grand Rapids, Michigan

John G. Cameron, Jr. – Construction Law
Richard A. Wendt – Municipal Law
Rock A. Wood – Litigation – Banking & Finance Law

Lansing, Michigan

James W. Bliss – Public Finance Law

Washington, D.C.

Dennis J. Whittlesey- Gaming Law
  • |