DW Names New Governing Board Members

Dickinson Wright Names New Governing Board Members

August 2006
Detroit, Michigan (August 14, 2006) - Dickinson Wright PLLC recently announced the newest members of the Firm's Governing Board. Newly elected to the board is Michael C. Hammer of the Ann Arbor office. Members reelected include William E. Elwood of the Washington D.C. office, Thomas D. Hammerschmidt of the Ann Arbor office, W. Anthony Jenkins of the Detroit office and Kester K. So of the Lansing office. All members will serve two-year terms expiring June 30, 2008. The newly elected and reelected members join current Governing Board members Daniel F. Gosch, Kathleen A. Lang, Edward H. Pappas, and James A. Samborn, also the Firm's Chief Executive Officer. The Board holds policy and strategy meetings once each quarter, working closely with the Firm's Management Committee to develop long-term plans and growth objectives. "The Governing Board members serve as the representatives of the Firm's membership. They provide an important role not only as visionaries for the direction of Dickinson Wright, but also as spokespersons for the membership," said Mr. Samborn. About Dickinson Wright PLLC Dickinson Wright PLLC, founded in 1878, has more than 220 attorneys in offices located in Detroit, Bloomfield Hills, Lansing, Grand Rapids, Ann Arbor, and Washington, DC. Dickinson Wright is a full-service law firm with more than 40 practice areas. For more information, visit www.dickinsonwright.com.
  • |