22 Dickinson Wright Attorneys Named "Lawyers of the Year" for 2017

August 15, 2016
Dickinson Wright PLLC is pleased to announce that 22 of the firm’s lawyers have been identified as the leading practitioner in their practice area by Best Lawyers in America® 2017. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year”.

The Best Lawyers in America® 2017 compile its list of outstanding lawyers by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The lawyers being honored as Best Lawyers in America® 2017 “Lawyer of the Year” have received particularly high ratings by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

The following Dickinson Wright lawyers were selected as Best Lawyers in America® 2017 “Lawyer of the Year”:

Ann Arbor, MI
James A. Samborn, Litigation – Construction
Jordan Schreier, Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law

Columbus, OH
William J. Kelly, Jr., Corporate Governance Law
J. Troy Terakedis, Tax Law

Detroit, MI
Thomas G. McNeill, Litigation – Banking and Finance
William P. Shield, Jr., Banking and Finance Law
Bruce C. Thelen, International Trade and Finance Law

Grand Rapids, MI
Scott G. Smith, Litigation – Municipal

Lansing, MI
Peter H. Ellsworth, Government Relations Practice
Kester K. So, Municipal Law, Public Finance Law

Phoenix, AZ
Glenn M. Feldman, Gaming Law
Richard A. Friedlander, Litigation – Construction
William L. Novotny, Litigation – Bankruptcy
David J. Ouimette, Litigation – Real Estate
Robert L. Schwartz, Family Law Mediation

Troy, MI
Terence M. Donnelly, Municipal Law
Henry M. Grix, Trusts and Estates
Craig W. Hammond, Banking and Finance Law
Edward H. Pappas, Arbitration
Daniel D. Quick, Litigation – Banking and Finance
Laurence E. Winokur, Real Estate Law
Paul M. Wyzgoski, Public Finance Law