19 Dickinson Wright Attorneys Named "Lawyers of the Year" for 2016

August 18, 2015
Dickinson Wright PLLC is pleased to announce that 19 of the firm’s lawyers have been identified as the leading practitioner in their practice area by Best Lawyers in America® 2016. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year”.

The Best Lawyers in America® 2016 compile its list of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The lawyers being honored as Best Lawyers in America® 2016 “Lawyer of the Year” have received particularly high ratings by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

The following Dickinson Wright attorneys were selected as Best Lawyers in America® 2016 “Lawyer of the Year”:

Ann Arbor, MI
James L. Hughes, Banking and Finance Law

Detroit, MI
Steven G. Howell, Litigation – Bankruptcy
Kathleen A. Lang, Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
James A. Plemmons, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Grand Rapids, MI
Brian S. Fleetham, Health Care Law
Daniel F. Gosch, Litigation – Bankruptcy
Richard A. Wendt, Municipal Law

Lansing, MI
Peter H. Ellsworth, Administrative/Regulatory Law
Joseph A. Fink, Litigation – Real Estate
Robert W. Stocker II, Gaming Law

Lexington, KY
David A. Owen, Appellate Practice
Henry C.T. Richmond III, Trusts and Estates

Phoenix, AZ
Gary L. Birnbaum, Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants
James T. Braselton, Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law
Glenn M. Feldman, Native American Law
Les Raatz, Trusts and Estates

Troy, MI
Roberta P. Granadier, Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
Anna M. Maiuri, Environmental Law
Mark E. Wilson, Health Care Law