62 Dickinson Wright Attorneys Selected as DBusiness 2013 Top Lawyers

November 5, 2012
Dickinson Wright is pleased to announce that 62 of the firm’s attorneys have been selected by DBusiness as 2013 Top Lawyers.

DBusiness’ Top Lawyers are selected by a peer review survey. More than 18,000 attorneys in Oakland, Macomb, Wayne, Washtenaw, and Livingston counties among 50 specialized practice areas participated in the survey. DBusiness is a regional business magazine that covers the Southeast Michigan area.

Among the 2013 Top Lawyers honorees, include:

Ann Arbor
John C. Blattner, Intellectual Property Law
Michael C. Hammer, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
James L. Hughes, Health Care Law
James A. Samborn, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Construction Law
Colleen M. Shevnock, Banking & Financial Service Law

Michelle L. Alamo, Construction Litigation
Richard M. Bolton, Business Law, Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law
William T. Burgess, Civil Rights Law
Lawrence G. Campbell, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Commercial Litigation
James N. Candler, Jr., Real Estate Law
Christopher A. Cornwall, Construction Law
Bernadette M. Dennehy, Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law
David R. Deromedi, Employee Benefits Law, Labor and Employment Law
Phillip J. DeRosier, Appellate Law
Frank A. Hamidi, Business Litigation
Verne C. Hampton, II, Corporate Governance and Compliance Law, Securities Law
Mark R. High, Business Law, Corporate Law, International Trade and Finance law
Edgar C. Howbert, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Steven G. Howell, Banking & Financial Service Law, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Timothy H. Howlett, Labor and Employment Law
W. Anthony Jenkins, Entertainment and Sports Law, Municipal Law
Kathleen A. Lang, Business Litigation, Civil Rights Law, Product Liability Law
John K. Lawrence, Banking & Financial Service Law, Civil Rights Law
Kenneth J. McIntyre, Antitrust Law
Thomas G. McNeill, Business Litigation, Commercial Litigation
Sharon R. Newlon, Energy Law, Environmental Law
Francis R. Ortiz, Appellate Law
James A. Plemmons, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
William P. Shield, Jr., Banking & Financial Service Law
Theodore B. Sylwestrzak, Banking & Financial Service Law, Civil Rights Law
Bruce C. Thelen, Corporate Law, International Trade and Finance Law
Kathryn S. Wood, Labor and Employment Law, Product Liability Law
L. Pahl Zinn, Antitrust Law

John S. Artz, Intellectual Property Law
Margaret A. Coughlin, Environmental Law
Roger H. Cummings, Business Law, Corporate Law, International Trade and Finance Law
Stephen E. Dawson, Banking & Financial Service Law
Joseph W. DeLave, Construction Litigation
J. Benjamin Dolan, Business Litigation
Terence M. Donnelly, Municipal Law, Public Finance Law
Deborah L. Grace, Employee Benefits Law
Henry M. Grix, Trusts and Estates
Hanley M. Gurwin, Family Law
Craig W. Hammond, Municipal Law, Public Finance Law
William H. Honaker, Intellectual Property Law
Monica J. Labe, Real Estate Law
Judith Fertel Layne, Nonprofit/Charities Law, Trusts and Estates
Elise S. Levasseur, Immigration Law
Christopher C. Maseo, Business Law
Cynthia A. Moore, Corporate Governance and Compliance Law, Employee Benefits Law, Tax Law
John H. Norris, Energy Law
Edward H. Pappas, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Business Litigation, Commercial Litigation
Richard W. Paul, Commercial Litigation, Product Liability Law
Robert V. Peterson, Real Estate Law
Daniel D. Quick, Business Litigation, Commercial Litigation
Michael T. Raymond, Business Law, Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law, Securities Law
Jerome M. Schwartz, Banking & Financial Service Law, Securities Law
Larry J. Stringer, Immigration Law
Peter H. Webster, Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law, Land Use & Zoning Law
J. Bryan Williams, Business Law, Corporate Governance and Compliance Law
Mark E. Wilson, Health Care Law
Katheryne L. Zelenock, Banking & Financial Service Law, Real Estate Law